Virginia Political Newsletter
Virginia Political Newsletter
Joe Morrissey reacts to losing in court on Thursday
1
0:00
-2:16

Joe Morrissey reacts to losing in court on Thursday

He asked me to remove his number from my rolodex and I honestly do not know what that is.
1

Democratic state Sen. Joe Morrissey seems unhappy in the audio recording at the top of this newsletter. Morrissey asked me to record the phone call.

The situation is still developing but on Thursday in court, the judge agreed to quash (reject) the subpoenas that Morrissey served me with in regard to his custody case. Sources say that the custody case was closed today (Friday). Morrissey is still trying to find out if anyone violated the gag order, however. He implied he was going to subpoena me again if he does not get the answers he wants. Listen to him at the link on the top of this newsletter.

Morrissey is trying to figure out where this message below came from…. in the phone call today he says the statement was inaccurate but he is going through a lot of trouble to try and find out who released it.

Morrissey will likely try to subpoena me again, so this is developing.

Share

More context: Reporter's subpoena underscores that Virginia lacks 'shield' law - Richmond Times-Dispatch

by Charlotte Rene Woods

“It's annoying that I have to deal with this (expletive) if I'm gonna be honest,” Jarvis said in a recent phone call with The Times-Dispatch.

After a Thursday virtual hearing in Chesterfield County Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court, a judge quashed (a legal term for rejecting) the subpoena.

“The judge quashed it yesterday and said [Morrissey] needs to exhaust his other options first before trying to get that information from me,” Jarvis said. “It’s still possible he could subpoena me in the future.”

Continue Reading


1 Comment
Virginia Political Newsletter
Virginia Political Newsletter
Join us as we talk to Virginia politicians about the latest news across the Commonwealth.